Back to All Events

VENUS


Melissa_Walter_Venus_LaBodega_2019.jpg

OPENING RECEPTION: is Saturday March 9th, 2019 from 5:00pm to 10:00pm.
La Bodega Gallery
2196 Logan Ave
San Diego, CA 92113

Gallery Hours: Tuesday - Friday 12:00pm-6:00pm
Show will run till March 18th.

La Bodega Gallery proudly presents “VENUS” AN ALL WOMEN ART EXHIBITION in honor of Women’s History Month and International Women’s Day.

Women’s History Month is an annual declared month that highlights the contributions of women to events in history and contemporary society. It is celebrated during March and corresponds with International Women’s Day on March 8th, Annually in March, thousands of events are held throughout the world to inspire women and celebrate achievements. A global web of rich and diverse local activity connects women from all around the world ranging from political rallies, business conferences, and networking events through to local women’s craft markets, theatric performances, fashion parades, and art exhibitions.

“VENUS” will feature work created by women from all over World. Mediums include oil, watercolor, acrylic, pastel, bronze, mixed media, pencil, photography, fabric, ceramics, glass, etc…

Sounds Provided by Betty Bangs, La Chata, A-Boogie
Live Body Painting by Lidia Ochoa form Fusion Entertainment

Participating Artists :
Aimee Baca @aimeebaca
Alicia Picard @a.picard.art
Allie Desiree Moore @freakazoide777
Amanda Beckham @mandyb.dandy
Amber Gomes @amberdawnart
Amy Owers @amyeowers
Amy Rodriguez @a_rodriguez_art
Andi Benge @andilandart
Ann Lim @annlim_art
Anna Bianco @annabiancoart
Anna Trudo @annatrudoart
Ariella Vaystukh @ariellavaystukhart
Aryana Mohammadi @artbyaryana
Ashley Gallagher @smashleyart
Athina Poda
Bella Harris @bellaharrisart
Betty Bangs @betty_bangs
BreAnne Custodio @brecheese
Brit Dumas @ziggurat.run_______
Britani Graham @masr_grahamm
Brittni Stadler @beezartsylady
Cameo K @ckartistree
Carolina Seth @bighelmethead
Carolyn Rodriguez @caro1035
Carrie Anne Hudson @carriehudson
Cassandra Schramm @cassandraschramm
Cayce Hanalei @hanaleiartworks
Celine Chapus @purpletophat
ChinaCat @chinacat663
Christina Bauer @dontchawish87
Christina Dias @chromaven
Cindy Antoinette @amourinette
Cindy Velasco @cindyvie
Coco Miller @cocomillionz
Cody Huff @codychuff
Cora Crimson @coracrimson
Cori Bartz @corinna_beena
Dahlia Salazar @conejitaxarte
Debbie Vieyra @es.debbie
Denise Godeau @denisegodeau
Desiree Guerrero @artsyfartsydes
Devon Browning @devonabrowning
Diana DeAugustine @diana_deaug
Diana Luckysova Konrad @diana_luckysova
Elena Villalobos @elena_wolfe_art
Emilia Cruz @cruzemilia
Emily Criscuolo @blackwolffleather
Emily Hess @emilycbhess
Emily Taylor Rogers @emilytaylor.artist
Erin Maidman @erinmariemaidman
Erin Schroeder @erinsillart
Esmeralda Robles @artist_esmeralda
Espana Garcia @espanagarcia_art
Estela Gama @estelagamaart
Fabiana Foca @fabiana_foca
Gabi Vega @ilovegaba
Gina Cannella @g_rexx
Giselle Estolano @gis_ellee
Heather Hitchman @heatherhitchman
Ines Nefzi @motorhomenomad
Irene Zepeda @irie_iye
Irina Negulescu @negulescufineart
Itzel Islas @yayitzel
Ivonne Carley @ivonnecarley
Iwatsumi @iwatsumi
Jallena Love @jallenalove
Jamie Dougherty @jamielynndougherty
Jen Fong @fongorama
Jenna Aguon @tattoosbyjenna
Jennifer Cantwell @createyourdaydream
Jennifer Cooksey @after_dark_creations_
Jennifer Lee @pixelcrafter
Jenny Larsen @jennylarsen
Jessi Clayton @jessiclaytonartist
Jessica Krantz @jk.artz
Jessica McFarland @jkat_art
Jessica Newman @jessicanewmanart
Jessica Renee Justus @Jessica.justus.art
Jessica Violetta @jessica_violetta
Jessica Volpe @jessicavolpeart
Jessica Yambao @yambaoski
Joni Nunez @lachicaarte
Julia Gabrielov @juliagabrielov
Juliana Garces @julianagarcesart
Julie Moreno @juliannarose_art
Kaitlyn Alfaro @alfa_kat
Karina Zuniga @zunkphotography
Karla Pereira @karlapereirart
Kathleen Mitchell @kathleenmitchell4801
Kaylene Marie @misskaylenemarie
Kelsi Gallagher @vexedreverie
Kim Navarro @kimdnavarro
Kimberly Lague @kimlaguetattoo
Kristin Freeman @kristinfreemanart
Lana Chromium @lana_chromium
Laura Arango @larango.fotografa
Laura Castellanos @opal_unicorn
Laurie Nasica @losfreedomfries
Lea Barozzi @leabarozzi
Lindy Ivey @olebluehare
Liz Lybrook @liz.creative
Lizzy Falcon @lizzy_falcon
Loren Diane Cummings @lolo_diane
Lucinda Yrene @lamorena_art
Lynn Garrett @emeraldseabijouterie
Maegan Brown @theartofvelvastein
Maira Meza @mmeza1980
Malane Drake @mala_ne
Margaret Morales Guzman @margaretmoralesart
Marisabel Stracciatella @marstracciatella
Marla Sanchez @marlamichell
Mary Jhun @maryjhundandan
Mary Leal @overwhelmary
Megan Frauenhoffer @meganfrau
Meggan Montes @poachedmegg
Melissa Montoya @melim20
Melissa Walter @_melissa.walter_
Melody De Los Cobos @chicanalilly
Michelle Montrose @michellemontrose
Michelle Romero @michelle_lorain
Mitzy Velarde-Agraz
Miz R @miz_r
Monique Kimberly Sugar @kimberlysugarart
Natalie Bessell @nataliebessell
Natasha Teymourian @natashateym
Nikki Basurto @ladyhallows
Ninfa Pacheco @art_by_ninfapacheco
Nuvia Ruland @crisolguerra
Nyxie Von Rose @nyxievonrose
Pamela Jaeger @pamelajaegerart
Paola Viola @_paolaviola_
Patricia Castillo @catdragstudio
Pixie Guzman @pixie_pix_
Priscilla Bree @artiststache
Sabina Espinoza @sabinaindiramx
Samantha Shumaker @shumakerart
Selina Calvo @littleselin
Sheila Noseworthy @ghostridermama
Shelly Franz @shellfranzart
Sierra Hubbard @inked_ann
Simona Candini @simonacandini
Skindiana Bones @skindiana_bones
Somaramos @somaramos
Soni Lopez-Chavez @soni_artist
Sophia Guymer @sophiaguymer
Sunol Golden @sunolgolden
SweetDub @sweetdub
Sya @artofsya
Tayler Shaw @taylerrelyat
Terri Woodward @terriwoodward
Thao Huynh @thaohuynhart
Vanessa Cook @midnight_epiphyllum
Vanessa Eagerton @veagerton
Vanessa Lemen @vanessalemen
Veronica Jaeger @verojaegerart
Vitxy @vitxy

www.labodegagallery.com